speech bubble

Ep. #43 – Young Adult 2 with the 3-headed Sass Monster

Well hello there! Today we have a big ol’ list of book recommendations for fans of Young Adult and New Adult titles. Adam is joined by his good friends (and avid readers) Christina, Andrea and Sydney who share their recent reads and chat about the mass appeal of Young Adult and New Adult titles. You can find every title they mention below or by visiting https://www.overdrive.com/collections/9320/the-professional-book-nerds-podcast-reading-list.

Reading Recommendations:

99 Days by Katie Cotugno

 

A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray

 

The Man in the High Castle

 

American Girls by Alison Umminger

 

The Here and Now by Ann Brashares

 

Rebel Magisters by Shanna Swendson

 

Revenge and the Wild by Michelle Modesto

 

Even When You Lie to Me by Jessica Alcott

 

A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro

 

Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers

 

The Paper Princess by M. C. Beaton

 

The Dead House by Dawn Kurtagich

 

Pivot Point by Kasie West

 

Lion Heart by A. C. Gaughen

 

The Square Root of Summer by Harriet Reuter Hapgood

 

House of Leaves by Mark Z. Danielewski

 

The Beauty of Darkness by Mary E. Pearson

 

Say Hello!

Find OverDrive on Facebook at OverDriveforLibraries and Twitter at @OverDriveLibs. Email us directly at feedback@overdrive.com 

 

Music

“Buddy” provided royalty free from www.bensound.com

 

Podcast Overview

We’re not just book nerds: we’re professional book nerds and the staff librarians who work at OverDrive, the leading app for eBooks and audiobooks available through public libraries and schools. Hear about the best books we’ve read, get personalized recommendations, and learn about the hottest books coming out that we can’t wait to dive into. For more great reads, find OverDrive on Facebook and Twitter.

Posted on: August 25, 2016


Well hello there! Today we have a big ol’ list of book recommendations for fans of Young Adult and New Adult titles. Adam is joined by his good friends (and avid readers) Christina, Andrea and Sydney who share their recent reads and chat about the mass appeal of Young Adult and New Adult titles. You can find every title they mention below or by visiting https://www.overdrive.com/collections/9320/the-professional-book-nerds-podcast-reading-list.

Reading Recommendations:

99 Days by Katie Cotugno

 

A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray

 

The Man in the High Castle

 

American Girls by Alison Umminger

 

The Here and Now by Ann Brashares

 

Rebel Magisters by Shanna Swendson

 

Revenge and the Wild by Michelle Modesto

 

Even When You Lie to Me by Jessica Alcott

 

A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro

 

Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers

 

The Paper Princess by M. C. Beaton

 

The Dead House by Dawn Kurtagich

 

Pivot Point by Kasie West

 

Lion Heart by A. C. Gaughen

 

The Square Root of Summer by Harriet Reuter Hapgood

 

House of Leaves by Mark Z. Danielewski

 

The Beauty of Darkness by Mary E. Pearson

 

Say Hello!

Find OverDrive on Facebook at OverDriveforLibraries and Twitter at @OverDriveLibs. Email us directly at feedback@overdrive.com 

 

Music

“Buddy” provided royalty free from www.bensound.com

 

Podcast Overview

We’re not just book nerds: we’re professional book nerds and the staff librarians who work at OverDrive, the leading app for eBooks and audiobooks available through public libraries and schools. Hear about the best books we’ve read, get personalized recommendations, and learn about the hottest books coming out that we can’t wait to dive into. For more great reads, find OverDrive on Facebook and Twitter.

Music:

Provided royalty free from www.bensound.com

Podcast Overview:

We're not just book nerds: we're professional book nerds and the staff librarians who work at OverDrive, the leading app for eBooks and audiobooks available through public libraries and schools. Hear about the best books we've read, get personalized recommendations, and learn about the hottest books coming out that we can't wait to dive into. For more great reads, find OverDrive on Facebook and Twitter.

We are proud to be an Evergreen Podcast Signature Program. For more information visit www.evergreenpodcasts.com

Got something to say? Please feel free to contact us!

Contact us